fbpx
Main House Mischief Theatre

The Play That Goes Wrong

★★★★★ "Splendidly funny ... I feared I was going to hyperventilate" Daily Mail
  • 17 December - 16 January
The Play That Goes Wrong

Event Information

Tues – Sat Evenings 7.30pm (not Christmas Eve or New Years’ Eve)
Sundays 6pm
Matinees 2pm Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday & Sunday
No performances Christmas Day or New Years’ Day

Age guidance 8+
Running time 2hrs, including one interval

Showing from Thu 17 Dec — Sat 16 Jan

GOING WRONGER FOR LONGER!! Extra week and additional Sunday performances now added…

Mischief Theatre’s multi award-winning international smash hit comedy THE PLAY THAT GOES WRONG is returning to Theatre Royal Bath for some calamitous Christmas cheer!

The Cornley Polytechnic Drama Society are putting on a 1920s murder mystery, but as the title suggests, everything that can go wrong… does!  As the accident prone thesps battle on against all the odds to reach their final curtain call, hilarious results ensue!

Hailed “a gut-busting hit” by the New York Times, THE PLAY THAT GOES WRONG, now in its sixth year in the West End, has won a host of celebrity endorsements from the likes of Joanna Lumley “We laughed until the tears ran down our faces, it has to be seen” to Ant & Dec “The funniest show we’ve seen! If you can get a ticket, go!” 

Don’t miss this brilliantly funny comedy that’s guaranteed to leave you aching with laughter!

Age guidance 8+
Running time 2hrs, including one interval

★★★★★ “I feared I was going to hyperventilate” Daily Mail

★★★★ “Genuinely hilarious. Boy, does it hit the funny bone” Daily Telegraph

★★★★ “Ridiculously funny” The Times

★★★★ “Exquisitely choreographed mayhem” Independent

★★★★ “A triumph of split second timing” Metro

Thursday 17 December 2020 – Sunday 16 January 2021

All tickets £37.50 / £27.50

Children £10 off top ticket price (17-24 Dec & 5-16 January only)

A booking fee of £1.75 per ticket applies.

FULL PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

Thursday 17 December – 2pm & 7.30pm
Friday 18 December – 7.30pm
Saturday 19 December – 2pm & 7.30pm
Sunday 20 December – 2pm & 6pm

Monday 21 December – No performances
Tuesday 22 December – 7.30pm
Wednesday 23 December – 2pm & 7.30pm
Thursday 24 December – 2pm
Friday 25 December – No performances
Saturday 26 December – 2pm & 7.30pm
Sunday 27 December – 2pm & 6pm

Monday 28 December – No performances
Tuesday 29 December – 7.30pm
Wednesday 30 December – 2pm & 7.30pm
Thursday 31 December – 2pm
Friday 1 January – No performances
Saturday 2 January – 2pm & 7.30pm
Sunday 3 January – 2pm & 6pm

Monday 4 January                          No performances

Tuesday 5 January                         7.30pm

Wednesday 6 January                   2pm & 7.30pm

Thursday 7 January                       7.30pm

Friday 8 January                             7.30pm

Saturday 9 January                        2pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 10 January                         2pm & 6pm

 

Monday 11 January                          No performances

Tuesday 12 January                         7.30pm

Wednesday 13 January                   2pm & 7.30pm

Thursday 14 January                       7.30pm

Friday 15 January                             7.30pm

Saturday 16 January                        2pm & 7.30pm

Mischief Theatre presents

THE PLAY THAT GOES WRONG

Casting to be announced.

Box Office phonelines are currently open from 10am – 4pm Monday – Saturday.

Doors open 30 minutes prior to the performance, unless otherwise stated.

Tickets for Main House productions may include a £2 building levy.

Please see the ACCESS page for details regarding our Access Register and associated discounts.

A booking fee of £1.75 per ticket applies to all bookings.

Standby tickets and standing spaces are currently unavailable

There is a lift for wheelchair users from the Theatre foyer to the Stalls and Royal Circle levels. The Dress Circle and Grand Circle are stair access only.

Full booking terms & conditions can be found here