fbpx
the egg

Living Tree

  • 12 - 17 September
Living Tree

Event Information

The installation is free and open to explore on:

Sunday 12th Sept: 11am - 5pm
Monday 13th Sept: 4pm- 6pm
Tuesday 14th Sept: 4pm- 6pm
Thursday 16th Sept: 4pm - 6pm
Friday 17th Sept: 4pm - 6pm

Please ignore the book now button on our website

A Living Tree and A Circle of Magical, Musical Lights

Visit the Egg to explore a Forest of Imagination and Egg collaboration

If a tree falls in the forest… we need to listen.

When you visit The Egg in September, you will experience it transformed into a living forest. Watch out, the tree might be telling you something, the woodland creatures might be spying on you, and a glade of magical lighting that can hear you might just have a mind of its own!

With a real forest floor, a 5m high tree structure, sound, and light, immerse yourselves in Andrew Amondson’s fantastical outdoor indoor installation. In addition, on Saturdays 11th and 18th September, Roxana Vilk and the Vilk Collective with Squidsoup will perform
Circle: half an hour of live music, dancing with immersive sound and lighting that will remind you of the joys of live performance that we have missed so much.

The installation is free and open to explore on:

Sunday 12th September: 11am – 5pm
Monday 13th September: 4pm- 6pm
Tuesday 14th September: 4pm- 6pm
Thursday 16th September: 4pm – 6pm
Friday 17th September: 4pm – 6pm

Please ignore the book now button on our website

The Living Tree is also open on Saturdays 11 and 18 September for performances of Circle Free, but please book in advance for these days

  • Box Office phone lines are currently open from 10am – 5pm Monday – Saturday

Full terms and conditions of ticket bookings can be found here